WXYC 89.3 FM  << Previous Show  8/16/17
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Weekly View
  Next Show >>     Disc Jockey: DJ Daddy Rock
Playlist Req. Artist Song Release Label
START OF SHOW: DJ Daddy Rock SIGNED ON at 6:07 PM (8/16/17)
--- 6:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
Bauhaus Who Killed Mr. Moonlight? Burning From The Inside A&M Records
* Saint Abdullah The crown on our heads The Soundsof Evil BOOMARM NATION
* Little Simz King of Hearts Stillness in Wonderland AGE 101 MUSIC
Death Grips Beware Exmilitary Third World
* Hempress Sativa Twisted Sheets Unconquerebel Conquering Lion Records
Kate Bush Reaching Out The Sensual World Columbia
* Kiefer Butterfly Inside My House Kickinit Alone LEAVING
Deafheaven Dream House Sunbather Deathwish, Inc.
--- 7:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
Miles Davis Back Seat Betty We Want Miles Columbia
* Demen Illdrop Nektyr KRANKY
Mac Demarco Jonny's Odyssey Salad Days Captured Tracks Records
Swans No Words/No Thoughts My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky Young God
* House and Land Feather Dove S/T THRILL JOCKEY
Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong West End Blues Ella Fitzgerald Louis Armstrong Jazz-Line
* William C. Beeley Seasons Are Of Never Gallivantin' TOMPKINS SQUARE
Prince Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad Prince Warner Bros.
* Sujo War of the Underground Deeper Curse INAM
Atmosphere Smart Went Crazy You Can't Imagine How Much Fun We're Having Rhymesayers Entertainment
* Snail's House Lullaby Ordinary Songs 3 (self-released)
Noname Diddy Bop Telefone self-released
Dalek Spiritual Healing From The Filthy Tongues of Gods and Griots Ipecac Recordings
Roy Montgomery No She Never Made It To Japan -> In Our Own Time And Now The Rain Sounds Like Life Is Falling Down Through It Drunken Fish Records
--- 8:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
* Sevdaliza Libertine Ison TWISTED ELEGANCE
The Talking Heads Seen and Not Seen Remain In Light Sire Records
* Dire Wolves Fogged Out 1 (excerpt) Oceans of Green FEEDING TUBE
Steely Dan Do It Again Can't Buy a Thrill MCA Records
Murs and 9th Wonder Barbershop Murray's Revenge self-released
* Amir Elsaffar / Rivers of Sound Ensemble Iftitah (excerpt) Not Two NEW AMSTERDAM
Drive-By Truckers Plastic Flowers On The Highway Southern Rock Opera UMG
* Slowdive Star Roving S/T DEAD OCEANS
Oneohtrix Point Never Where Does Time Go Returnal Editions Mego
* Marika Hackman Time's Been Reckless I'm Not Your Mancd SUB POP
Keith Jarrett Eyes of the Heart Eyes of the Heart ECM
END OF SHOW: DJ Daddy Rock SIGNED OFF at 9:07 PM (8/16/17)