WXYC 89.3 FM  << Previous Show  12/11/19
2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Weekly View
  Next Show >>     Disc Jockey: DJ Beatnik
Playlist Req. Artist Song Release Label
START OF SHOW: DJ Beatnik SIGNED ON at 1:58 PM (12/11/19)
--- 2:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
Aldus Roger Not Lonesome Anymore CAjun Music at Home La Lousiniana
Rufus Thomas Down Ta My House Complete Stax Singles 1959-1968 Stax
* Cornelius Smoke Point Matador
Lou Reed Satellite of Love Transformer RCA
Toby Jug Elastic Landlady The Psychadelic Salvage Company Vol. 1&2 Past & Present
* Slow Hollows Posture Actors Not Another World
The Birthday Party The Hair Shirt A Collection Mising Link
Mick Stevens Smile Again In the Morning shadoks
* Girl In Red I wanna be your girlfriend beginnings (chapter 1 + 2) AWAL Recordings
Brian Wilson You Are My Sunshine -> Cabin Essence Smile Nonesuch
ewan maccoll dirty old town Black And White Green Linnet Records
* Scan 7 Church Believe EP Transmat
The Replacements Portland All or Nothing Reprise Records
Hi Sheriffs of Blue Where were you when the lights went out? NYC 1980 Feeding Tube Records
* Guerilla Welfare Aggression The Nature of Human Nature MUSIQUE PLASTIQUE
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah Over and Over Again (Lost and Found) S/T
Steven Roback old world Legacy A Collection of New Folk Music Windham Hill Records
* Les Rallizes Denudes B2 OZ Days Live 1973 Alternative Fox
Kevin Delaney Kind Hearted Woman Blues American Son Heartland
The Dentists Strawberries Are Growing in My Garden Dressed Homestead Records
* Carla dal Forno Leaving For Japan Look Up Sharp Kallista Records
--- 3:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
carl smith I Just Dropped in to say Goodbye the essential carl smith Columbia
Spaghetti Western Torino Do Right By People Adonis
* Instinct Hand Hold in Motion Just A Feeling Fit Sound
Wheels Billy Vaughn Orange Blossom Special Orange Blossom Special Dot
The Drive Howl Next Stop Soweto Strut
* Linea Aspera Antipodeium Tedium Preservation Bias Dark Entries
The Db's Everytime Anytime The Dbs Ride the Wild Tom Tom Rhino
della reese yes indeed The United Records Story United
Lina Tullgren (L) Soft Glove 1 Free Cell Captured Tracks
--- 4:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
Drastic Season I Want Water African Head Change On U Sound Records
Jess Sah Bi and Peter One Clipo Clipo Our Garden Needs Its Flowers AGS
* Spray Paint BRW's Theme Into The Country 12XU
Lee Fields & The Explorers Soul Dynamite The soul fire funk 45' Collection part 2 Soul Fire Records
Jerry Jeff Walker Back Against The Wall REdneck Viva Teringua MCA Records
* African Head Charge Conspired Return Of The Crocodile On-U Sound
Rickey and The Impressionables Band Baco Walk Part 2 Ol Virginia Soul Encore Arcania International
The Soft Boys I Wanna Destroy You Underwater Moonlight Base
* Ras Midas Melchizidek Good Old Days/Melchizedek Roots Vibration
Vashti Bunyan Autumn Leaves Some Things Just Stick In Your Mind DiChristina
Tom Paxton The Death of Steven Biko Fast Folk Music Magazine
* Yukihiro Takahashi Drip Dry Eyes Pacific Breeze: Japanese City Pop, AOR & Boogie 1976-1986 Light in the Attic
jim mills The Hide Head Blues hide head blues Sugar Hill Records
Joe Val and the New England Bluegrass Boys T is For Texas Sparkling Brown Eyes
* Claud Sideline Star Sideline Star EP The Orchard
New Order Age of Consent Power, Corruption, Lies Factory Records
The Talking Heads Road To Nowhere Little Creatures Sire Records
* Gladio Olympus Panspermia Means to Freedom L.I.E.S.
--- 5:00 PM BREAKPOINT ---
END OF SHOW: DJ Beatnik SIGNED OFF at 5:19 PM (12/11/19)